EPISODE 218 - All In The Family, Part 1

Previously on DALLAS:

---------------John Ross told the Ewings the shocking news about Lila.

---------------Sue Ellen was upset and hurt when she learned she would have to deal with another of J.R.'s past indiscretions.  

---------------Shawn again demanded that Pamela convince Justin to sell his Westar shares.  

---------------Rather than continuing to be blackmailed by Shawn,, Pamela decided to tell Justin the truth about her affair with Shawn and his blackmail.  Justin then went to Shawn's apartment and beat him to a bloody pulp.

---------------Shawn told Brad he wanted him on the new Oil Regulatory Commission.  Brad agreed.

---------------Courtney found Shawn after his beating by Justin and lashed out at Justin for attacking her brother.

---------------Shawn sabotaged Clay's chances of finding work in Dallas in retaliation for Clay stealing Michelle away from him.

---------------Dylan again pressured Debra Lynn to tell her kids the truth about her cancer.  

---------------Justin was arrested for assaulting Shawn.  

---------------Pamela made an ominous threat to Shawn.

Southfork.....morning....

  Courtney is walking alone by one of the barnes at Southfork early in the morning.   She stops alongside the fence and looks off into the horizon at the beautiful sunrise in the distance, her mind on her family's current troubles.  

One of the Southfork pickup trucks drives up and comes to a stop near the barn.  Gavin gets out and walks over to his sister.  ''Mornin','' he says.  

 

''Morning, Gavin.''

 

''You're out awful early.''

 

''Needed to take a walk to clear my mind,'' Courtney says.  

 

''Anything wrong, sis?''  Gavin asks.

 

''Just been thinking about Shawn, and this whole mess.  He's started this war with the Ewings, and things have escalated.''

 

''Escalated? What do you mean?''

 

''I went over to Shawn's the other day, and I found him beaten to a bloody mess.''

 

''What?  What happened?''

 

''Justin did it.  I don't know what happened between them, but Shawn did something that pushed Justin over the edge and he went after him.  Beat him up pretty good,''  Courtney says.  ''I'm worried, Gavin.  Worried about where this bad blood between Shawn and the Ewings is gonna end.''

 

''Courtney, I know that you want Shawn Smith to become a part of our lives, and a part of our family,''  says Gavin.  ''You've got this idea of a close, warm, fuzzy family.  And I just don't think that's gonna happen.  We both reached out to Shawn, and he slapped both of our hands away.  It's obvious the guy wants nothing to do with either one of us.  And I think we should leave it at that.''

 

''Gavin, he's our brother,''  Courtney says.  

 

''That doesn't matter, Court.  I extended my hand to Shawn, made it clear that if he wanted to get to know me, all he had to do was hit me up.  If that doesn't happen, I'm just gonna leave the guy alone.  I think you should do the same.  If Shawn wants a relationship with us, then he's gonna have to come to US.  I gotta get to work.  I'll see ya.''

 

''Have a good day,''  Courtney tells her brother as he walks away.  Gavin gets back into the truck and drives away.  Courtney begins walking back toward the house.

 

A few minutes later, Courtney is walking back to the house when Christopher comes onto the patio to meet her.  ''Hi,'' he says.

 

''Hi.''

 

''I was worried about you.''

 

''I needed to take a walk in the cool morning air.  Thought it would help me clear my mind,'' Courtney says.

 

"And did it help?"  Christopher asks.

 

''Not really.  I talked to Gavin.  We talked about Shawn, and he said he doesn't think that Shawn will ever want to be a part of our lives or  our family, and that we should just leave him alone.''

 

''Maybe he's right.  Honey, Shawn is a very angry young man right now.  And not only that, he's a different person now.  I  remember when Shawn first started coming out here to the ranch a few years ago and spending time with Alex.  He seemed like really decent kid back then.  Courtney, now, he's angry, and bitter, and drunk on power.  He's goin' down the same road that his brother Tripp went down, and  it destroyed him.''

 

''Then shouldn't I keep trying to reach him, Christopher?  Shawn is my brother.  Shouldn't I or someone try to stop him from going down that road that's going to ruin his life?"

 

"Honey, I'm not sure if that's even possible, anymore,"  Christopher says.  "It could be that Shawn's just lost, and anybody who tries to get close to him is just gonna get dragged down with him."

 

Courtney looks at her husband.  "Christopher, I just can't believe that.  If my brother is a lost soul, then......... doesn't he deserve to be saved?"  Courtney walks past him and goes into the house, leaving Christopher with a worried look on his face.

Frank Crowley Courthouse in Dallas....later....

 Two hours later, Justin walks out of the George Allen Courthouse in Dallas with Cass.  "Listen, Cass, thanks for your help, and everything,"  Justin says.  

 

"Sure, no problem.  I'll be in touch and we'll get together and discuss the best strategy for handling your case.  Well, I have to get to my office."

 

"Thanks, again,"  Justin says.  As he starts down the steps, he sees Pamela standing beside her car, parked on the street in front of the courthouse.  Justin pauses and looks at her.

 

"Go to her, Justin,"  Cass says.  "You have a lot to be grateful to her for.  She posted your bail.  I'll see you around, Justin."  Cass looks at Pamela, waves and smiles, then walks away.

 

After a brief pause, Justin walks over to her.  "Thank you.........for postin' my bail."

"Of course,"  Pamela says.  ''Justin, will you come home with me?  Please?"

 

''Pamela, I don't know.  My mind is so confused right now."

 

"Are you confused about whether you love me or not?"

 

"No.  That's never been in question,"  Justin says.  "This whole thing........what you told me, it hit me out of the blue."

 

"I made some horrible mistakes at a time when I felt more alone than I ever had in my life.  I let Shawn take advantage of me.''

 

''Why didn't you tell me about Shawn and his blackmail after I came home?"

 

"I didn't wanna hurt you, Justin,"  Pamela says, fighting back her tears.  "And I was afraid that if I told you I'd slept with Shawn........you would hate me."

 

"Didn't you trust my love any more'n that?  Pamela, we could have gotten through this TOGETHER.  Dealt with it a year ago instead of now.  You wouldn't have had to sell Hunter's Westar shares.''

 

''I know.  If I could go back in time and do things differently, I would.  But I was so afraid of how you would react.''

 

''Pamela, let me ask you somethin'.  If Shawn Smith hadn't forced your hand and if you hadn't been forced to tell me the truth.........would you have?  EVER?''

 

Pamela lowers her head and begins to cry.  ''I don't know.''

 

Justin looks at her and nods his head.  ''And that probably means  you wouldn't have.  And that's what hurts me the most, Pamela.  Even more than the fact that you slept with that creep, it's the fact that you had so little trust in me and in our love that you couldn't tell me.  I need some time, Pamela.  I'm goin' back to Southfork for now.  I have to get my head together.  Tell the boys I love them and that I'll see 'em soon.''  Justin turns and walks away from her, leaving Pamela in tears.  

Southfork....two weeks later....

 Justin is standing on the patio at Southfork staring off into the horizon when Alex comes out of the house.  Alex walks over to him.  ''Hey,''  Alex says.

 

''Hey, I thought you'd be at school.''

 

''Today's a holiday,'' Alex says.

 

''Oh, that's right, Martin Luther King Day.''

 

''Yeah, I just been in my room studying for a test I have tomorrow.  I'm going in to Ewing Oil in a little while.''

 

''You like workin' there?''  Justin asks.

 

Alex smiles.  ''Yeah, I do.  I love it.  I didn't think I would at first, but, I've been learning the business and, yeah, I've come to love it.  Hey, why don't you come to work at Ewing Oil?''

 

''Me?''

 

''Sure, why not?  I know John Ross would love to have you working there.''

''I could never see myself sittin' behind a desk in an office at Ewing Oil.''

 

''But you ran Ewing Records, '' says Alex.  ''You were sitting behind a desk there.''

 

''Yeah, but I also gave that up.  I let Jimmy take over the running of Ewing Records." 

 

''So, what do you plan on doing, Justin?  You don't care about business, and you gave your ranch away to Jimmy and Ashley when you married Pamela.''

 

Justin sighs.  ''If you're asking what I plan on doin' with my life, Alex........I honestly don't know.  I'm still tryin' to figure that out.  Truth is, I don't really know what I wanna do with my life. I'm almost 29-years-old, and I have no idea what I wanna do with my life.  That's pretty pathetic, huh?"

 

"No, I don't think so,"  Alex says.  "For some people, it just takes them longer to figure out what they're supposed to do.  Well, I gotta run.  I'm having lunch with Bridget before I go to the office.  I'll see you later."

 

"Have a good day, Alex."

 

"Yeah, you, too, man,"  Alex says, walking away.  Alex gets into his car and as he is driving away, Courtney's car drives up to Southfork and comes to a stop.  

 

Courtney gets out of her car and heads to the house, but she pauses when she sees Justin on the patio, standing next to the pool and looking off into the horizon.  She watches him for a second, then walks over to him.  ''Justin,"  she says.

 

He turns to face her.  ''Oh, hi, Courtney.''

 

''Justin, I just wanted to say that.......I'm sorry for how cool things have been between us since..........since your fight with Shawn.  I was angry with you for attacking my brother, but, I understand now why you did it, after Christopher told me the whole story about Pamela and the blackmail.  And I'm sorry.  I really hope that you and Pamela can work things out.''

 

''Thank you, Courtney.  I really appreciate that,'' Justin says.  

 

Courtney nods and flashes him a brief smile, then turns and goes into the house.  

Jeremy Wendell's apartment....

 ''John, I want Bradley Barnes appointed to the Oil Regulatory Commission,''  Jeremy says to another man in his apartment that afternoon.  ''Even better would be if Barnes were to be appointed head of the ORC.''

 

''Well, now, Jeremy, that's a mighty tall order,''  the other man says.  ''Gettin' Barnes a seat on the ORC is one thing, and that's gonna be hard enough, but makin' him head of the Commission?  I highly doubt those senators settin' up the ORC would go for that, especially with his history in the oil business, and since he's Cliff Barnes's son.''

 

''But it could  be done,"  Jeremy says.  ''Just grease enough palms down in Austin.''

 

''Jeremy, you might be askin' for the impossible.''

''John, I don't want excuse.  I want results.  I'm paying you a fortune to produce those results.  Now I want Brad Barnes appointed head of the ORC.  As head of that Commission, Barnes could cause Ewing Oil no end of troubles, and that's what I want."

 

"Alright,"  John says.  "I'll grease some palms.  I think I know just the person to go to in order to make this happen.''

 

"Then why are you still here?"  Jeremy asks.  "Get your tail back down to Austin and set this in motion."

 

John nods.  "I'll be in touch,"  he says.  As he leaves the room, he passes Shawn, who walks in.  

 

''Well?  What'd he say?''

 

''He thinks he can get Barnes appointed to the ORC.  I told him I want Barnes appointed as HEAD of the ORC."

 

"Think the committee's gonna go for that?"  Shawn asks.

 

"Shawn, one thing you need to learn, and fast, is that money talks.  Spread enough money around, and anything is possible, especially when you're dealing with a bunch of greedy politicians running for re-election and in need of campaign contributions."

 

"I'll remember that,"  Shawn says.

 

"Shawn, you have a lot to learn, and it's time you started, especially if you're going to be my heir."  Jeremy gets up from his seat at his desk and walks to the window.  "I think it's time I reveal myself to the Ewings.  It's time they know that I'm back, and just what they're up against."

 

"Grandfather, wouldn't that be tipping our hand?"  Shawn asks.

 

"Not at all.  What it will do is make the Ewings nervous, because they know just how formidable an enemy I am.  And nervousness can lead to mistakes."

 

Shawn looks at his watch.  "I'd better get back to Westar. I have a meeting in half an hour.  I'll see you this evening."  He starts to leave the room.  

 

"Shawn,"  Jeremy says.

 

Shawn pauses at the door and turns back to his grandfather.  "Yes?"

 

"You botched getting those Westar shares from Justin Ewing and his sister..........do NOT disappoint me again.  Because if you do, then you will have proven yourself unworthy of being my heir.  Do I make myself clear?"

 

"Yes, Grandfather.  Very clear."

 

"Good.  Now go."

 

Shawn nods, then leaves the room, closing the door behind him.  Outside of Jeremy's office, Shawn pauses, an 

angry look on his face.  "Old man,"  he says.  "You're not gonna get rid of me that easily.  Oh, I WILL be your heir, and I'll have everything that was yours when you're roasting in hell."  A devious smile comes over Shawn's face, then he walks away.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cass Winthrop's apartment....that evening....

 Cory Winthrop is in his bedroom at Cass's apartment that night,  packing his suitcase.  As Cory packs one of his shirts into the suitcase, he lets out a deep sigh, then takes a seat on the bed, a sad expression on his face as he wonders how he will continue to keep the truth of his expulsion from school from his parents.  Cory's train of thought is interrupted by a knock at his bedroom door.  ''Come in,'' he says.

 

Lila walks into the room.  She smiles at her son.  ''Hi, sweety,''  she says.

 

''Mom.''

 

Lila walks over to her son and takes a seat next to Cory.  ''So you all packed and ready to leave for college, huh?''

 

 

 

''Yeah, I am,''  Cory says, a sad tone in his voice.

 

''Well, you don't seem too happy about it.''

 

''It's just........''

 

 

 

''I know what it is.  You're sad about leavin' home again,''  Lila says.  ''Itn't that it?''

 

''Uh, yeah, Mom.  That's it.  I'm just gonna miss you and Dad.''

 

''Well, y'know, baby, Austin's not that far away.  Your father and I can visit you any time, and you can come home on weekends.''

 

''That mean you're really gonna stay on here in Dallas?"  Cory asks.  

 

''Yeah, sweety, I think I am,'' Lila says.  ''Your father's here, and you're gonna be down in Austin.  And........I think I'm real close to findin' out who my father is.  I got a match on that DNA test I took, and, it so happens that my match is right here in Dallas.  I just found that out this mornin'.  Now all I have to do is get that private detective I hired to track this person down.''

 

''That's great, Mom,''  Cory says.  ''I know how important that is to you.''

 

''Well, it could be important for you, too. Who knows, you might even have some cousins out there somewhere.''

 

''Yeah, maybe.''

 

Lila looks at her son with a worried expression.  ''Cory, I know somethin's botherin' you.  Tell me what it is.''

 

''Mom, really, it's nothing.  I just have a lot on my mind.  You know, starting college in Austin.  Starting a whole new chapter in my life.''

 

Lila puts her arm around her son.  ''Oh, baby, I know it can be scary.  But you're gonna do just fine.  You are a Winthrop.  You're your father's son, and we might even have another future lawyer in the family.  Well, it's gettin' kinda late, and you have to leave early tomorrow, so you better get some sleep.''

 

''Okay, Mom.''

 

''Sweet dreams.''  Lila kisses her son on the forehead, then gets up and leaves the room.  After his mother is gone, Cory picks up his cell phone and dials Daniel's number.  On the second ring, Daniel answers.  ''Hey,"  Cory says.  "It's me.  Well, I'm all packed and ready to go.........nowhere.''

 

''Dude, you are gonna HAVE to tell your parents the truth,'' Daniel says.  ''What are you gonna, do, just stay in a hotel until this summer when school's out?"

''I........I don't know,''  Cory says.  ''I guess.''

 

''Well, what are you gonna do when your parents decide to come visit you in Austin?''

 

''Daniel, I don't know.  All I do know is.........I just can't tell my Dad the truth right now.  You should've seen the proud look on his face when I won the scholarship.  How do I tell him that I lost it?  My Mom would probably be more understanding, but my Dad.........he has so many hopes and dreams for my future.  I just can't take the look of disappointment in his eyes."

Mitch and Lucy's apartment....

''Yeah, I know what you mean,''  Daniel says.  ''It's the same with my Dad.  He has these ideas of what he wants me to be.  He hopes I'll go to medical school and become a doctor like him.  And I'm not real sure I wanna be a doctor.''

 

''Parents, they're somethin' else, huh?"  Cory asks.

 

''Yeah, they definitely are.  Well, one good thing about you going to a hotel instead of the University, we'll be able to see each other more, and spend some time together.''

 

''Yeah,''  Cory says.  ''Well, I need to get to sleep.  Tomorrow's gonna be a long day.  I just wanted to hear your voice.  I'll call you tomorrow.''

 

''Okay,''  Daniel says.  ''I'll talk to you tomorrow.  Night.''  Daniel ends the call and puts his phone down.  He leaves the bedroom.  A few seconds later, Daniel walks into the living room, where he finds Lucy curled up on the sofa watching the TV series Bull.  The two exchange quick glances, and Daniel heads into the kitchen.  He goes to the refrigerator, takes out a jug of milk, and pours himself a glass.  After taking a sip, he picks up a bag of cookies from the counter, then walks out of the kitchen.  As he passes through the living room again, he ignores Lucy on the sofa.

 

 

 

 

''Hey, you wanna have a seat and watch Bull with me?''  Lucy asks.  ''It's my favorite show.''

 

Daniel stops in the doorway and turns to her.  ''No thanks.  I hate that show,''  he says rudely.

''Y'know, Daniel, we don't have to be enemies,'' Lucy says.  ''There's no reason for us to be.''

 

Daniel looks at her.  ''Isn't there, Lucy?  I'd say blackmail is a pretty good reason.''

 

''Daniel, I didn't wanna do that.  But the way you treated me with such disrespect, you left me with mo choice.''

 

''Yeah, well, I can't wait for the day my Dad finds out just what kind of woman you are and kicks you out of here, Lucy,''  Daniel says, then he leaves the room.


 

Lucy shakes her head angrily.

Southfork....the next morning....

 Bobby, Ann, Christopher, Courtney, Jacob, Lucas, Heather, Michael, Krystina, and Alex are seated at the dining room table having breakfast the next morning when Justin walks in.  ''Mornin',''  he says, taking a seat at the table.

 

''Good, morning, Justin,''  Bobby says.

 

''Mornin',''  says Ann.

 

''Hey, where's John Ross this mornin'?'' Justin asks.

 

''He's on the phone,''  Krystina replies.  ''He had a business call.''

 

''Wow, this early?"

 

"Well, in the oil business, the early bird gets the worm,''  Christopher says.

Meanwhile....the living room....

 ''Jack, I need those leases down in Harris County, now what the hell is the hold up?"  John Ross asks the person he is on the phone with.  "Jack, I don't want any excuses, I want action.  I don't care if Roberson is holdin' out, you get me those leases.  I need the money from those wells in Harris County to be able to keep drillin' in that offshore tract out in California, and I need the money quick.  My Uncle Bobby doesn't know anything about that California venture, and I wanna keep it that way, so I need the money from those Harris County leases ASAP.  So do your job at get me those leases.  If Roberson still won't sell, then up the offer.  Do whatever you have to do.  But next time I talk to you, I expect to hear some good news."  John Ross ends the call and puts his phone away.  ''Damn,'' he says in frustration.  

Meanwhile....Shawn's apartment....

 

Shawn is listening to John Ross through via the small bug Ricky had planted at Southfork a couple of weeks earlier.  ''So,'' he says.  ''John Ross is involved in some secret offshore venture in California that old Uncle Bobby doesn't know about, and he desperately needs some land in Harris County, huh.  Well, John Ross, I'm sorry.  But I'm afraid you're just not gonna get that land in Harris County.  Not if I have anything to say about it.''  Shawn picks up his phone and  dials a number.  He waits impatiently for an answer, and finally a man picks up on the other end of the line.  ''It's Shawn.  I need you to find some information for me.  Ewing Oil is after some land down in Harris County.  All I know is the property is owned by someone named Roberson.  Yes, that's right.  I want you to find out who this Roberson is, and I need this information TODAY.  Get back to see as soon as you find out.''  Shawn puts down his phone and smiles.  ''I'm gonna break you, John Ross,'' he says.  ''AND Ewing Oil.''

Sue Ellen and Catlin's home....

 Sue Ellen and Catlin are having breakfast in their dining room that morning.  "Thank you, Helen,"  Catlin says as the maid pours him a second cup of coffee.  

 

"You're welcome, Mr. Ewing. Can I get you anything else?"

 

"No, thank you, I'm fine."

 

"Mrs. Ewing?"  Helen asks.

 

''I'll have another cup, Helen.''

 

The maid pours Sue Ellen a cup of coffee, then leaves the room. 

 

Sue Ellen is about to say something when her cell phone rings.  She picks the phone up and looks at it, for a moment ignoring the ringing phone.

 

"Sue Ellen, aren't you gonna answer that?"  Catlin asks.

 

Finally, Sue Ellen answers the call on the fifth ring.  "Hello,"  she says.

 

"Hi, Sue Ellen, it's Lila, I hope I'm not disturbing you too early."

 

"No, of course not,"  Sue Ellen says, a cold tone to her voice.  ''What can I do for you?"

Cass Winthrop's apartment....

 "Well, I just wanted to see if you were free for lunch today,"  Lila says.  "We could meet at Perry's, at, say 1:00? My treat."

 

"I'm very sorry, but I can't today,"  Sue Ellen says.  

 

"Oh, well, how about tomorrow?"  Lila asks.  

 

"I'm sorry but I can't tomorrow, either.  In fact, I'm tied up all week."

 

"I see.  Sue Ellen, is anything wrong?  I get the feelin' that you've been avoiding me.  Did I do or say somethin' to offend you?"

 

"No.  I'm sorry, but I really do have to go.  Goodbye."

 

"But....."  Lila hears the 'click' of Sue Ellen hanging up on her.

Sue Ellen and Catlin's home....

Sue Ellen puts her phone down and sighs deeply.  

 

"Who was that?"  Catlin asks.

 

"That was Lila Winthrop,"  Sue Ellen replies.  

 

"Sue Ellen, that's about the third or fourth time Lila has called you over the past couple of weeks.  How long are you going to avoid her?"

 

"I don't know.  I just.......I can't face her right now, knowing what I know."

 

"You think Lila still has no idea that J.R. was her father?"  Catlin asks.

 

"She doesn't.  I'm sure of it, or she would've said something."

 

"Or could it be the reason you're avoiding her is because you're afraid she DOES know, and she wants to talk to you about it?"

 

Sue Ellen sighs.  "I don't know.  Either way, I just can't face her.  Lila Winthrop is yet another reminder of all the years of hell J.R. put he through during our marriage.  The lies, the cheating.  The pain.  I just don't want to be reminded."

 

"You're going to have to face her sooner or later,  Catlin says.  ''Especially when Lila finds out the truth.''

 

Sue Ellen looks at him.

Cass Winthrop's apartment....

Lila is standing in the middle of Cass's living room, wondering why Sue Ellen seems to have changed so much toward her, when Cass walks in.  He notices that Lila seems down about something.  ''Lila, is something wrong?"  Cass asks.

 

"I wish I knew.  I just talked to Sue Ellen Ewing again, and for the life of me, Cass, I just can't figure that woman out.  When we first met, Sue Ellen was so sweet to me.  She even recommended I hire Bum Jones to find out who my father is, and now, all of a sudden, she's completely different."

 

"Different how?"

 

"Cold, aloof.  I invited her to lunch but she came up with some excuse not to have lunch with, me today or the rest of the week."

 

"Maybe she's just busy,"  says Cass.  "After all, she does help run Ewing Oil."

 

"No, I think it's somethin' else."

 

"Well, I wouldn't worry too much about it,"  Cass says as Cory comes into the room.  

 

Lila looks at her son and smiles.  "You're absolutely right.  There are more important things to worry about today, like our handsome son headin' off to college."

 

"Cory, you look wonderful,"  Cass says.

 

"Thanks, Dad,"  Cory says.  

 

"Cory, son, are you sure that you don't want your mother and I to go with you to Austin?"  Cass asks.

 

"Baby, I really wish that you'd let us,"  Lila says.  "We could see where you'll be living, and where your classes are."

 

"Thanks Mom, but, I really wanna do this on my own."

 

"We understand,"  Cass says. "You don't want your old Mom and Dad crimping your style by showing up with you on campus."

 

Cory smiles.  "Yeah, that's right, Dad.  I'm an adult now, and I wanna make my own way."

 

"Well, I'm very proud of you.  We both are,"  says Cass.

 

"Proud, but sad,"  Lila says.  "Sad that my little boy is all grown up.  I wish your sister was here to see you."

 

"Well, I'd better be hitting the road.  Austin's about a 3 hour drive."

 

"You drive careful, Cory,"  says Cass.  

 

"And call us as soon as you get there,"  Lila says.  "And if you stop on the way, call."

 

 

"I will, Mom."

 

"Baby, I love you,"  Lila says, hugging her son.  

 

"I love you, too.  Both of you."  Cory says, the guilt over lying to his parents eating away at him.  

 

Lila gives her son a hug.  ''You take real good care of yourself, now,"  she says.

 

"Don't worry, I will.  And, I'll be home this weekend."

 

"Son,"  Cass says, embracing the young man.  "I'm so damned proud of you."

 

"I know, Dad,"  Cory says, hugging his father as tears fall down his cheeks.  "I love you, too."

 

"Hey, you'd better go,"  Cass says.  "You've got a long drive ahead of you.''

 

Cory nods.  He picks up his suitcase, looks at his parents again, then quickly leaves the apartment.  After her son is gone, Lila begins to cry, and Cass puts his arms around her and embraces her.  Meanwhile, in the hallway outside of the apartment, Cory also breaks down crying.

An office in downtown Dallas....

 Clay is sitting in the waiting area of an office in Dallas later in the morning, anxiously waiting to be seen by the person he has an appointment with.  Finally, after he's waited for nearly 20 minutes, the secretary's desk is buzzed.  "Yes, Mr. Ingram," the secretary says.  

 

"Send Mr. Beaumont in,"  a man's voice says.

 

"Yes, sir.  Mr. Beaumont, Mr. Ingram will see you now."

 

"Thank you,"  Clay says, standing to his feet.  Bracing himself, Clay nervously walks into the elegant office of Robert Ingram, President of Ingram Technologies.  Sitting behind a large desk, Ingram stands when Clay walks in.  "Mr. Ingram,"  Clay says.

 

"Beaumont, good to see you,"  the man says in a thick Texas drawl.  ''Umm, Mr. Beaumont, I'm really very sorry that you made a trip all the way down here for nothin'."

 

 

''But.......I don't understand," Clay says.  "What do you mean, for nothing?  We had an appointment."

 

''Well, we did, son.  I'm real sorry, but the position you applied for has been filled."

''It's been filled?  You're kidding."

 

"No, I'm not kiddin', son.  It's been filled."

 

"And when was it filled?"  Clay asks.

 

''Just this mornin'.''

 

''This morning?  And you couldn't bother to give me a call and let me know, so I wouldn't have come all the way down here?"

 

"I'm sorry.  Truly, I am.''

 

''Yeah, sure,''  Clay says, an angry look on his face.  Quietly, he turns and leaves the office.

 

After Clay leaves, Ingram returns to his desk and takes a seat.  After a brief pause, he picks up his phone and dials a number.  ''It's Ingram.  It's done.  Yeah, Beaumont was just here, and I told him the job had been filled.  No problem."  Ingram puts the phone down and sighs.  

Westar....

 Shawn puts down his phone and smiles as he sits at his desk at Westar.  As he is about to look at something on his computer, his secretary buzzes his office.  

 

"Mr. Smith, Frank Waddell is on line one."  

 

''Thanks, Carol,"  Shawn says.  He picks up his phone and presses the '1'.  ''Frank, you find out what I wanted to

know about this Roberson?"  Shawn listens for a moment as his private detective speaks on the other end of the line.  ''Well, that was fast work,''  he says.  ''Thank you, Frank.  I'm gonna need you to take a little trip with me.  That's right.  To Harris County, this afternoon.  Be ready to leave in two hours.''  Shawn ends the call and smiles.  After a brief pause, he dials another number.  ''Hello, Jerry, Shawn Smith.  Have the Westar jet gassed and ready to go in two hours.  No, just a short trip.  Thanks.''  Shawn again hangs up his phone and smiles.  ''Well, this is turning out to be a VERY good week.  First Clay, and now John Ross.''

Perry's Steakhouse and Grille....early afternoon....

 Alex, Bridget, and Michelle are sitting at a table at Perry's early in the afternoon.  Michelle looks at her watch.  ''Clay should've been here by now,''  she says.

 

''Maybe the fact that he's running late is a  good sign,'' says Alex.  ''Maybe they liked him and hired him on the spot and he's doing paper work or something.''

 

''Alex is right,''  says Bridget.  ''Think POSITIVELY, sis.''

 

Michelle smiles.  ''You're right.  I'm sure Clay is gonna get this job.  After all, he IS highly qualified and he has a business degree."

 

At that moment Clay walks into the restaurant.  Spotting the others at a table across the room, Clay walks over to them. 

 

''Hey, there's my cousin,''  Alex says as Clay takes his seat at the table.  

 

''Hey,''  Michelle says to him.

 

''Hi.  Sorry I'm late.''

 

''It's no problem,"  Michelle says.  "Clay, what's wrong?  How'd it go?"

 

"So, tell us.  Did you get the job?"  Alex asks.

 

''Nope, I sure didn't,''  Clay says.  

 

''What?"  Michelle asks.  "You're kidding."

 

"I wish I were."

 

"What happened?"

 

"I got there, I waited for about half an hour, and then Ingram comes out and tells me that the position has been filled.  Something is definitely going on here."

 

"What do you mean?"  Alex asks.

 

"I mean that this is the fifth job I've applied for in the last couple of weeks, and the fifth one I've been turned down for all of a sudden,'' Clay says.  ''Honestly, I think somebody is sabotaging me.''

 

''What do you mean, sabotaging you?"  Bridget asks.

 

''Someone is obviously calling these companies and telling them not to hire me.''

 

''Come on, man, who would do that to you?" Alex asks.

 

''Well, I can think of one person.......John Ross.''

 

''What?  My father wouldn't do that to you.  Why would he?"

 

"Because John Ross hates me, and this is just the kind thing he would do.''

 

''He didn't do it, Clay, I'm telling you,''  Alex says.

 

''Okay, then who?"  Bridget asks.  

 

''I think you're all overlooking the obvious,''  Alex says.  ''The only person who hates you enough, and who has a grudge against you right now.''

 

''Shawn,''  Michelle says.

 

''Yep.  Clay, you failed to get those Westar shares he wanted so bad, you knocked the crap out of him at the Oil Baron's Ball, and then, the ultimate insult.........you stole his girl."

 

An angry look comes over Clay's face.  Then he starts to get up from the table.  

 

''Clay, where are you going?"  Michelle asks, grabbing his arm.

 

''Where do you think I'm going?   I'm gonna pay Shawn Smith an unfriendly little visit.''

 

''I'm coming with you,''  Alex says, also getting up from the table.

 

''Wait a minute,''  Bridget says.  ''You two need to just calm down.  What's gonna happen if you guys go over to Westar and use Shawn as a punching bad?  He's gonna have you arrested for assault, just like he did your Uncle Justin.''

 

''And Clay, if THAT happens, with a felony on your record, you REALLY won't be able to find a job,''  says Michelle.

 

''Y'know, they're right,''  Alex says.  

 

''Of course, we're right,''  Bridget says.  ''So just tone down the testosterone for a minute.''

 

''So, what am I supposed to do?''  Clay asks.  ''Just lay down and take this?"

 

''No,''  replies Alex.  ''We get Shawn, but we do it without using our fists.  Right now, John Ross is working on a plan to bring Shawn down.  Clay you want a job?  I'll talk to my Dad, or my Grandma, or Uncle Bobby about a job for you at Ewing Oil.''

 

''Alex, I appreciate that, but John Ross would never let me work at Ewing Oil.''

 

''Ewing Oil is a family company, dude,''  Alex says.  ''You're a Ewing, same as me, and same as John Ross.  You have as much right to be there as the rest of us.''

 

Clay sigh.  ''Well, I have to admit, I AM desperate, and Shawn........or someone.........has obviously made it impossible for me to get a job with anyone else in this town.''

Fairfield Inn, Austin, Texas....

 Cory walks into the lobby of the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Austin in the afternoon and approaches the front desk.  ''Hello,'' he says to the clerk on duty.  

 

''Yes, may I help you?''  The young man asks.

 

''My name is Cory Winthrop.  I have a reservation.''

 

''Let me see,'' the clerk says, looking at the register book.  ''Yes, here we are.  You're in room 314.  Just sign here.''

 

Cory signs the register book, then flashes a quick smile at the clerk.  A couple of minutes later, Cory steps off the elevator on the hotel's third floor.  Looking around, he sees room 314 just down the hall, and makes his way down to the room.  Using the key card, he opens the door and walks into the room.  Closing the door, Cory walks over 

to the bed and puts his suitcase down.  He than takes a seat on the sofa and lets out a deep sigh.  "Well, here I am," he says to himself.  ''All alone in Austin with no friends, and nothing to do.''

''Oh, I wouldn't say that,'' Daniel says,  coming in from the bathroom.  

 

Cory looks up at him, stunned.  "Daniel?  Oh my God, what are you doing here?''

 

''Well, I couldn't let you spend your first day and night in Austin alone, could I?  I got up at 6 this morning in order to drive down and get here before you.  I paid the hotel clerk to give you this room and not tell you that I was already here.''

 

Cory stands to his feet and smiles.  ''I can't believe it.''

 

''I told my Dad I was going to a friend's for the night after class,'' Daniel says.

 

''You're really somethin' else, Daniel Cooper,''  Cory says.  

Harris County, Texas...late afternoon


 Shawn and his private detective, Frank Waddell, are meeting with a farmer by the name of Lowell Roberson at his farm in rural Harris County, Texas later in the afternoon.  ''So, how about it, Mr. Roberson?''  Shawn asks.  ''As you can see from my offer, Westar is prepared to offer you well over top dollar for your farm.  And well above what Ewing Oil is offering you.''

 

''Sorry, but, I'm afraid you boys come all this way down here for nothin','' the elderly Lowell Roberson says.  ''Just like I told Ewing, I aint interested in sellin'.''

 

''Mr. Roberson, I'm prepared to make you a very rich man.''

 

''The money don't interest me, son.  My family's been on this farm for more'n a hunderd years,'' Roberson says.  "My granddaddy first came here from Georgia back in 1909 and bought up this track of  land right here.  Then he went out and met my grandmother and brought her back here as his wife.  My Daddy was born on this farm.  Me and my 2 brothers were born here, and all four of my yungins were born here.  I aint interested in sellin'.  Not to you or anybody else.''

 

''Mr. Roberson, I understand your sentimental attachment to this farm,'' Shawn says.  ''But with the  money you can make from selling this place, you and your family could build another farm just like it, anyplace you want.  Your family would be set for life for the next three generations.''

 

''You just don't get it, do ya, boy?''  Roberson asks.  ''Sorry.  Not interested.''

 

''You really are a tough man to crack, Mr. Roberson.''

 

''Well, I didn't get to be 80-years-old by bein' soft, young man.''

 

''Mr. Roberson, I'm sure you've heard of my grandfather, Jeremy Wendell,'' Shawn says.

 

Roberson looks at him.  ''Jeremy Wendell, eh?  Of course I know who he is.  Wendell tried to buy my farm, too, over thirty some odd years ago.  I refused to sell to him, too.  So Wendell's your granddaddy, huh.  Funny, I didn't think he had any kids.''

 

''My mother is his daughter, and he didn't find out that she existed until she was already an adult.  Mr. Roberson, my grandfather and I want this farm of yours.  And we intend to get it.''

 

''I've heard enough.  I'd like you to leave now.''

 

"Mr.Roberson......"

 

"Get off my land,''  the old man says.  

 

''How's your grandson, Todd, doing?"  Shawn asks.

 

The question takes Roberson by surprise.  He looks at Shawn curiously.  "My grandson?"

 

''Your youngest grandson, Todd.  He's about my age.  20, right?"

 

"Yes, that's right,''  Roberson replies, looking suspiciously at Shawn.

 

''Todd's on probation, isn't he?"  Shawn asks.  "I believe he was arrested and charged about a year ago with statutory rape of a 15-year-old girl.  You really do have to be careful on probation.  Any little slip up could land a poor guy in prison for a long, LONG time."

 

"Just what the hell are you gettin' at, Smith?"  Roberson asks.

 

"Todd's probation officer is Rick Jackson, isn't he?  I hear he has a reputation for being a real hard ass who doesn't give second chances to any of his probationers who mess up.  Sure would be a shame if Todd were to mess up and his probation got revoked.  A charge like his could get him up to 40 years in prison."

 

"You threatenin' me, young man?''

 

''Just giving you somethin' to think about, old man.  Which do you love more.........this piece of land?  Or your grandson?  Here's my card."  Shawn reaches into his coat pocket and pulls out a business card, which he holds out to Roberson.  The man looks at the card, but refuses to take it.  Shawn places the card on the back on Roberson's truck.  I'll be in town until tomorrow morning, staying at the Marriott.  You have until tomorrow morning to decide what's more important to you.......your farm,or your grandson's future.  I trust you'll make the right decision, Lowell.  You have a nice evening."  Shawn smiles at the man, then turns and walks away with Frank Waddell.  Roberson watches the two men as they get into a car and drive away.  A look of deep worry comes over the elderly man's face.

Cass Winthrop's apartment....evening....

 Cass walks into his apartment that evening and finds Lila sitting at the table with her computer.  "Hi,"  he says.  

 

"Evenin',"  Lila says.  

 

"Did Cory call back?"  

 

''Yeah, he called just a little while ago.  Said he was gonna grab some dinner and relax for the rest of the night.  I sure miss him already, Cass.''

 

''So do I,''  Cass says.  ''Apartment's gonna seem real empty without him.  I was getting real use to having our son here.''

 

''And what about me?"  Lila asks, looking at him with a smile.  ''Are you gettin' use to havin' me around again?"

 

Cass looks at her seriously for a moment.  ''I suppose.  What are you working on?"

 

''Oh, I was lookin' over some of this stuff on Ancestry.  This person who's my DNA match, they evidently have their profile set to private.  I can't see their profile, or their family tree, or anything.  Only his name and his picture."

 

"Oh?  Let me see that."  Cass walks over to Lila and looks at her laptop screen.  ''Wait a second.  Lila, is THIS your match?  Alexander Walton?"

 

''Yeah, that's right. So?"

 

"I....this.......I don't see how this can be,"  Cass says.  

 

"Cass, what's wrong?"

 

"What does your DNA test say about your match?"

 

"Just that me and this Alexander Walton share a DNA connection, and that he's a close relative on my paternal side.  Cass, what is it?"

 

"Lila, I, uh.........I know this kid.  I mean, I don't exactly know him personally, but I know who he is.  And so do you,"  Cass says.  

 

"Cass, what are you talkin' about?  You know my match?"

 

"Lila.......this kid, Alexander Walton........that's John Ross Ewing's son.........Sue Ellen Ewing's GRANDSON."

 

Lila looks at Cass, a stunned expression on her face.  ''Cass, what does this mean?  I'm related to Sue Ellen?"

 

"I think there's only one way to find out,"  replies Cass.  ''We go and talk to the Ewings.  Specifically, to Sue Ellen."

 

Lila nods in agreement.

Southfork....later....

Bobby, Ann, Sue Ellen, Catlin, Krystina, Justin, Christopher, Jacob, Lucas, Heather, and Michael are in the den at Southfork, the adults enjoying before dinner drinks while the boys play a game of cards when Courtney walks in and joins the family.  There is the usual chatter going on around the room as the Ewings discuss the events of their day.  While Bobby, Ann, Sue Ellen, and Catlin stand at the bar and talk, Krystina walks over to Justin.  

 

''Hi,"  she says.  

 

''Hey.''

 

"How ya doin'?"  Krystina asks.

 

"Oh, I'm okay."

 

"Have you talked to Pamela today?"

 

Justin sighs.  "Yeah.  I talked to her this mornin'."

 

"How are things between the two of you?"

''Things are.........the same, basically.  I feel like we keep goin' around in circles,''  Justin says.  ''Pamela says she's sorry, we talk, and then we never really accomplish anything."

 

"Is that Pamela's fault, or yours?"  Krystina asks.

 

"What do you mean by that?"

 

"Justin, I don't know what happened between you and Pamela, but whatever it is, is it really worth throwing away your marriage over?"

 

"That's not what I'm doin'."

 

"Isn't it?  Pamela made a mistake.  We all make them, because we're human, and so are you.  You said she's apologized, and she's obviously trying to make things right.  But you insist on continuing to punish her.  Was what she did so terrible that the two of you can never get past it?  Was it truly unforgivable?"

 

"No."

 

"Then why are you still here instead of at home with Pamela?"

 

"You sound like you're tryin' to get rid of me or somethin'," Justin says with a smile.  

 

"No, of course not.  You know I love having you around.  But I'd much rather  see you back home with your wife and boys.  Take the advice or your wiser and slightly older sister-in-law.  Patch things up with Pamela and go home to her.  Because every time I look at you, I can see the misery in your eyes.  You're miserable without her."

 

John Ross walks into the room.  Without saying a word to any of the family, he heads straight to the bar and pours himself a drink, then takes a sip.

 

"Well, you sure are in a chipper mood tonight,"  Bobby says.

 

Krystina walks over to her husband.  "John Ross, what's wrong?"

 

"Nothin' for you to worry about, darlin', just..........just a long day, that's all."

 

"Did something happen at the office after I left?"  Sue Ellen asks.  

 

"No, no, nothin' happened.  Like I said, it was just a long day,"  John Ross says as Christopher looks at him suspiciously, wondering to himself if that offshore venture with ColbyCo in California has John Ross worried.

 

Just then, Alex walks into the room with Bridget, Michelle, and Clay.  ''Hi, everyone,''  Alex says.

 

''Well, hi, y'all,''  Ann says.  

 

''I hope you guys don't mind, I invited Bridget, Michelle, and Clay to dinner.''

 

''Of course, that's perfectly fine," Ann replies. 

 

"Clay, how are you?  Good to see you,"  Bobby says.

 

"Good to see you, too, Uncle Bobby."

 

''Guys........Uncle Bobby, Dad, and Grandma, there's something I wanna talk to you about,''  Alex says.

 

''All right, Alex, we're listening,''  says Bobby.

 

''What's this all about?"  John Ross asks.

 

"Well, it's about Clay', here," Alex says.  "He's been looking for a job ever since he came back to Dallas from California."

 

"Still no luck, Clay?"  Bobby asks.

 

"No, none at all.  Every interview I've been to, they seem impressed with my credentials and my resume, but then, something happens and they change toward me."

 

"What do you mean, they change toward you?"  Christopher asks.

 

"It's like someone has told every employer in Dallas not to hire me,"  Clay replies.

 

''Well, who would do that?"  Bobby asks.

 

"To be honest, at first, I thought it might be John Ross,"  Clay says.

 

''Well, now why in the hell would I wanna do that?"  John Ross asks.

 

''Because I know how you feel about me.  And it's just the kinda thing you'd do.''

 

''Clay, I can assure you, I haven't been givin' you that much thought since you came back to Dallas because you're just not worth that much of my time.''

 

"Well, we're pretty sure the person behind it is Shawn Smith, anyway,"  Alex says.  

 

"Alex, what is it you wanted to talk to us about?"  Bobby asks.  

 

"Well, I was just thinking that, since Ewing Oil is a family company, and Clay IS family, that, maybe he could have a job at Ewing Oil."

 

"What?"  John Ross asks.  "Uh-uh, hell no.  That'll happen over MY dead body."

 

"I told you he'd love the idea,"  Clay says  to Alex.

 

"Now, John Ross,, hold on, "  says Bobby.  "Clay does have a business degree, and, as Alex pointed out, he IS family.''

 

''Clay, what sort of a job did you have in mind?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

"Well, honestly, Sue Ellen, at this point, I'll take just about anything.  I'm kinda desperate for a job.''

 

"Well, Clay, I'm sure we can find somethin' for ya at Ewing Oil,"  Bobby says.  "Sue Ellen?"

 

"Yes, of course," Sue Ellen says.

 

John Ross sighs in frustration.  "Well, I guess I don't have any say in this at all, do I?"

 

"John Ross, Clay needs a job, and he's a part of this family, which means he has every right to be at Ewing Oil,"  Bobby says.  "So you two are just gonna have to find a way to get along."

 

Meanwhile, the doorbell rings.  The maid, Maria, walks into the foyer from the dining room and opens the front door to Cass and Lila.  "Are Sue Ellen and Catlin Ewing here?"  Cass asks.

 

"Mr.and Mrs. Ewing are in the den with the family,"  Maria replies.  

 

"Thank you,"  Cass says.  He and Lila follow Maria into the den.  

 

"Excuse me, Mr. Ewing,"  Maria says.  "You have guests."

 

The assembled family members look at the Winthrops, surprised to see them.  "Cass, Lila,"  Bobby says.  "Please, come in."

 

"Can we offer you a drink?"  Ann asks.  

 

"No, thank you, we're just here to see Sue Ellen,"  Lila replies.

 

''What do you want?"  Sue Ellen asks.

 

''Some information."

 

Cass walks over to Alex.  "You're Alex, aren't you?"

 

"Yes, sir."

 

''Winthrop, what's this all about?"  John Ross asks.

 

''A while back, I took a DNA I ordered from that Ancestry geneology site,"  Lila says.  ''I got the results a couple weeks ago.  And I had a DNA match."

 

"That match was YOU, Alex,"  says Cass.  

 

''Which means that you and I share common ancestry, on my father's side,"  Lila says.  "All my life, I've wanted to know who my father is.  I don't even think my Mama knew who he was.  But now, with this DNA test, it's led me here, to THIS family."

 

"Well, that DNA test must've been wrong,"  John Ross says.  "It's gotta be a mistake."

 

"I don't think so,"  Cass says.  

 

"John Ross, it's time Lila knows the truth,"  Bobby says.  

 

''Uncle Bobby, don't do this,"  John Ross says.

 

"No, John Ross,"  says Justin.  "Uncle Bobby's right.  She deserves to know."

 

''Look, if you people know somethin' about my biological father, then you'd damned well better tell me, and NOW."

 

Justin walks over to her.  "Lila, I'm Justin Ewing.  And.........I'm your half-brother.  So is John Ross."

 

Lila's  mouth falls open in shock.  "What?"

 

"It's true, Lila,"  Bobby says, as Ann, Christopher, Courtney, Jacob, Lucas, Heather, Michael, John Ross, Krystina, Alex, Clay, Justin, Bridget, Michelle, Sue Ellen, Catlin, and Cass look on look on.  "My brother, J.R., John Ross and Justin's father.........had a thing with your mother.  J.R. was your father."

 

"J.R. Ewing.......was my father?"  Lila asks, her mind trying to comprehend this shocking revelation.  She looks over at Sue Ellen.  ''J.R. was your husband,"  she says.  "Did you know about this?  Is that way you've been avoidin' me for the past couple of weeks?  Did you ALL know about this?"

 

Cass walks over to Lila and embraces her as she begins to cry.

 

"Dear God,"  Lila says in tears.  ''After all these years.........after a lifetime.......I finally know the truth of who I really am."

END OF EPISODE 218....

Write a comment

Comments: 13
  • #1

    Parker Bena (Sunday, 09 February 2020 22:20)

    The chickens are comin' home to roost for Corey and for Daniel,especially. That kid just isn't going to learn. The chickens are coming home to roost for Shawn Smith too. I think Lowell Roberson needs to go to the Ewings or somebody and tell them what the hell's going on. Courtney. You need to listen to your brother Gavin. I don't know why you're wasting so much time and energy on Shawn. He's nothing but a no good piece of shit.

  • #2

    Ada Vincent (Sunday, 09 February 2020 23:08)

    Great story line as usual but they need to find that bug in the Ewing living room

  • #3

    Kathy (Monday, 10 February 2020 00:19)

    That bug needs to be found soon. Can't wait for Shawn to go down once and for all.
    Good episode.

  • #4

    Will (Monday, 10 February 2020 01:25)

    I hope Jeremy kicks Shawn out of Westar. Jeremy lets the Ewings know he's a free man. It's just a matter of time before the California deal is revealed. Will that cause problems between Christopher and Bobby? Doesn't Sue Ellen know about this deal? I thought she and John Ross had a talk about it. I hope Shawn doesn't force the farmer Robertson into doing something rash.

    Good stuff, John!! Patiently waiting for the next episode.

  • #5

    Timmy (Monday, 10 February 2020 03:23)

    Excellent as always although is it me or was this episode slightly shorter still great none the less Shawns really becoming a ruthless heartless power hungry maggot the jemery Wendell factor is huge he and Shawn if the stick together could hurt ewing oil but I got a feeling Shawns gonna try double Wendell which would be a bad move I really hope Justin and Pamela work it out clay working at ewing oil I like the idea actually don't mind him can't understand John Ross being against he needs all people who wanna hurt Shawn on his side

  • #6

    Nicola (Monday, 10 February 2020 05:07)

    Brilliant, hope the farmer sells to John Ross and John Ross protects his grandson.

    Hope Justin works it out with Pamela.

  • #7

    Brian (Monday, 10 February 2020 08:19)

    Wow top notch stuff.Shawn you are not bullet proof. You are going down

  • #8

    Verena (Monday, 10 February 2020 11:08)

    Shawn, you little snake, you're playing with fire! Jeremy Wendell didn't survive in this business for this long for nothing. He's ruthless and he won't deal with his grandson any differently than any other traitor. I don't think even Courtney can stop him from going the way Tripp went. Krystina is right. Justin should give Pamela a chance to work it out. The circumstances had a lot to do with what she did and she's miserable about it. So, Brad, you still want to be head of the ORC, huh? FOOL! It's high time for Afton to act as the Barnes matriarch and talk some sense into Brad. She could set Cliff straight, perhaps she can do it here. Though, I doubt it... Great chapter, John!

  • #9

    Julia cherri (Tuesday, 11 February 2020 00:02)

    od episode. You always write stories that keep getting better and better all the. Thank you so much.

  • #10

    Trevor Campbell (Tuesday, 11 February 2020 14:50)

    I think shawn is gonna suffer the same fate as tripp, and one of the ewings will probably get framed for shawn's murder and will have to stand trial for it. My prediction is alex

  • #11

    Parker Bena (Saturday, 15 February 2020 11:01)

    To all the people that had no problem with the Colbyco deal and said, "Oh. It's going to be a real money maker." Hate to say I told you so. That deals been nothing but trouble. It needs to be killed and it needs to be killed NOW! Adam and Brad are being allowed to get away with Treason and that's wrong. When the FBI catches up to him, Brad can kiss his Oil Commission appointment goodbye!

  • #12

    Derek Mathews (Saturday, 15 February 2020 12:28)

    I agree with everybody on Shawn. He’s attracting too many enemies. He’s absolutely going down the same route as Tripp McKay went. One thing is for sure, they are definitely brothers. Same cocky attitude, and so on. Listen to your brother Gavin, and leave Shawn alone. Brother or not, he doesn’t want to be bothered. He’s no good. Leave him alone and take care of your child and your husband and work of adding a biological child for him. Christopher deserves that.

  • #13

    Daniel Ryals (Tuesday, 25 August 2020 18:06)

    I am so far behind but get episode as always John